2018-2019 APA board

2018-2019 Officers

Krista Vaught, President

Position: Director, Academic Strategic Initiatives and Compliance, Levin College of Law
Email: kfields@law.ufl.edu

Megan Kimmel, Past–President

Position: Communications Manager, Advancement Communications, UF Health Communications

Corina Velasquez, President-elect

Position: Assistant Director, Talent Management, College of Medicine
Get to know Corina

Sue Wagner, Secretary/Treasurer

Director of Community Relations, College of Journalism and Communications, Communication Department, WUFT-TV/FM, WRUF-AM/FM/TV

Florida Bridgewater-Alford, Membership Chair

Position: Communications Outreach Strategist, Integrated Communication & Marketing, University Relations

Tammy Bleeker, Program Co-Chair

Position: Assistant Director, Education & Training Programs, College of Medicine, Department of Pediatrics
Get to know Tammy

Monica Delaorra, Program Co-Chair

Position: Marketing Manager, College of Pharmacy

Jacob McAbee, Publicity Chair

Position: Area Coordinator – Lakeside and Springs,Housing and Residence Education, Division of Student Affairs
Get to know Jacob

2018-2019 Steering Committee/Board

Jason Arnold

Director of E-Learning, Technology, & Communications, College of Education

Dee Boyle

Administrative Assistant, IFAS, Environmental Horticulture

Gwynn Cadwallader

GBAS Training Manager, Human Resource Services

Amanda Campbell

Assistant Director, Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution, Division of Student Affairs

LaKendra Cook

IPPD Support Assistant, Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

Dereck Criner

Assistant Director, Talent Management & Strategic Planning, University of Florida Advancement

Jeff Danso

Assistant Director, Admissions, Full-Time MBA, Hough Graduate School of Business

Sonya Dhanpat

Business Administration Specialist, Shared Service Center, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Terri Dildine

Research Administrator II, Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Tanya Farmer

Licensing Associate, UF Innovate Technology Licensing

Tara Gallagher

Assistant Director for Housing Operations, Housing and Residence Education, Division of Student Affairs

Audrey Geoffrey

Senior Director of Data Services, University of Florida Advancement

Abel Gilbert

Outreach and Recruitment Specialist, College of Dentistry

Alex Henao

Administrative Specialist, Department of Geography, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Amanda Jackson

Assistant Director/Learning Specialist, Disability Resource Center, Division of Student Affairs

Katelyn Jerles

Senior Assistant Director for Career and Industry Engagement, Career Connections Center/College of Veterinary Medicine, Division of Student Affairs

Jennifer Kennymore

Health Promotion Specialist, GatorWell Health Promotion Services, Division of Student Affairs

Rebecca Kidwell

Field Experience Coordinator, EduGator Central, College of Education

Honey Langford

Human Resources Generalist I, College of the Arts

Lisa Langley

Chief of Staff, Lastinger Center for Learning, College of Education

Lily Lewis

Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs & Academic Communications, Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President

Benjamin Markus

Project Manager, UF IT

Russ Mercer

IT Project Manager, Project Management Office, UF Information Technology

Joshua Mills

Video Producer, E-Learning, Technology, & Communication Services, College of Education

Anika Nathan

Assistant Director of Finance, College of the Arts

Dominique Nesbit

Administrative Coordinator, College of Medicine/College of Public Health and Health Professions, Southern HIV & Alcohol Research Consortium (SHARC) Center

Florencia Otegui

Special Assistant, UF Online

Barb Sedesse

Director, Business Services, UF IT

Popy Shell

Clinical Research Coordinator, Department of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences, College of Public Health and Health Professions

Jonathan Tunwar

Assistant Director, New Student and Family Programs, Dean of Students Office

Allison Vitt

Outreach & Communications Coordinator, Office of Sustainability

Ellen Young

Human Resources Generalist, College of Education