Our Officers

2018-2019 APA Officers

Krista Vaught, President

Position: Director, Academic Strategic Initiatives and Compliance, Levin College of Law
Email: kfields@law.ufl.edu

Megan Kimmel, Past–President

Position: Communications Manager, Advancement Communications, UF Health Communications
Email: mkimmel@ufl.edu

Corina Velasquez, President-elect

Position: Assistant Director, Talent Management, College of Medicine
Email: c.velasquez@ufl.edu

Micah Johnson, Secretary/Treasurer

Position: IT Expert, Levin College of Law
Email: johnsonm@law.ufl.edu

Tammy Bleeker, Program Co-Chair

Position: Assistant Director, Education & Training Programs, College of Medicine, Department of Pediatrics
Email: tbleeker@peds.ufl.edu

Monica Delaorra, Program Co-Chair

Position: Marketing Manager, College of Pharmacy
Email: mdelaorra@ufl.edu

Florida Bridgewater-Alford, Membership Chair

Position: Communications Outreach Strategist, Integrated Communication & Marketing, University Relations
Email: bridgefl@ufl.edu

Jacob McAbee, Publicity Chair

Position: Area Coordinator – Lakeside and Springs, Dean of Students Office, Housing and Residence Education
Email: JacobM@housing.ufl.edu

Marjorie Pither, Webmaster / Online Communications

Position: UF Distance and Continuing Education
Email:  mpither@dce.ufl.edu

Officer Responsibilities

  • Officer responsibilities can be found in the Bylaws.